Membership of Local Pension Board

The Board has eight members.

There are four representatives of the employers in the Fund. One is nominated by South Tyneside Council and the other employers in the Fund nominate the remaining three representatives.

The trades unions nominate four representatives to represent the interests of the Fund's members.

The current term of the Board runs from May 2024 to April 2027.

Employer Representatives

Councillor Ernest Gibson	Councillor at South Tyneside Council
Mick Brodie	Director, North East Regional Employers Organisation
Rachel Dunn	Head of Group Finance, NCG
Tracey Bell	Town Clerk, Morpeth Town Council

Members' Representatives

Nicholas Wirz	Unison
Tom Hunter	GMB
John Pearson	GMB
Tony Carr	Unison

The Chair of the Local Pension Board is Councillor Ernest Gibson and the Vice Chair is Nicholas Wirz.